Our Staff

Professional Staff

Chief Executive Officer - David Tisdale
dtisdale@temple-israel.org

Chief Operating Officer - Alan Harris
aharris@temple-israel.org

Director, Facilities – Eric Groh
egroh@temple-israel.org

Director, Education - Rabbi Arianna L. Gordon, R.J.E.
agordon@temple-israel.org 

Director, The Well - Rabbi Dan S. Horwitz
dhorwitz@temple-israel.org

Director, Early Childhood Center - Julie Eisman Levy
julie@temple-israel.org 

Director, Robert Sosnick Family Life Center- Kari K. Provizer, LMSW, ACSW
kprovizer@temple-israel.org

Director, Programming
 - Tracie Fienman
tfienman@temple-israel.org

Director, Libraries & Media Center - Lauren Marcus Johnson
ljohnson@temple-israel.org

Director, Communications - Shelly Conway
sconway@temple-israel.org

Controller - Marci S. Grossman, C.P.A.
mgrossman@temple-israel.org


Administrative Staff

Andrea Arbit, Graphic Designer, Communications
aarbit@temple-israel.org

Linda Barnett, Receptionist
lbarnett@temple-israel.org

Ethan Bennett, Youth Engagement Coordinator
ethan@temple-israel.org

Ruth Beresh, Receptionist
rberesh@temple-israel.org

Elaine Bertsch, Assistant to Rabbi Bennett and the Executive Board
elaine@temple-israel.org 

Joan Bobee, Tribute Coordinator/Receptionist
jbobee@temple-israel.org

Donna Bolda-Moss, Assistant to Rabbi Yedwab and Rabbi Kaluzny
dbolda@temple-israel.org

Kate Boman, Assistant to Kari K. Provizer, LMSW, ACSW
kboman@temple-israel.org

Stephanie Brovenick, Assistant to Cantor Neil Michaels and Bar/Bat Mitzvah Coordinator
sbrovenick@temple-israel.org

Tracey Carlock, Assistant to Eric Groh
tcarlock@temple-israel.org

Erin Dunn, Assistant to David Tisdale
edunn@temple-israel.org

Kylie Gignac, Assistant Librarian/Archivist
kgignac@temple-israel.org

Devorah Glanz, Assistant to Rabbi Lader
dglanz@temple-israel.org

Sara Goldberg, Senior Bookkeeper
sara@temple-israel.org

Rebecca Grider, Graphic Designer, Communications
rgrider@temple-israel.org

Maya Grinboim, Assistant to Cantor Michael Smolash
maya@temple-israel.org

Kim Heraud, Assistant to Rabbi Loss and Rabbi Hornsten
kim@temple-israel.org

Stacie Joseph, Accounts Payable and Bookkeeper
sjoseph@temple-israel.org  

Laura Koziol, Assistant to Eric Groh
lkoziol@temple-israel.org  

Karla McGinnis, Member Services Manager/Executive Assistant to COO
karla@temple-israel.org

Jodi Neirynck, Member Relations & Bookkeeper
jneirynck@temple-israel.org

Laurie Sheldon, Work Room Coordinator
lsheldon@temple-israel.org

Randi Simko, Assistant to Tracie Fienman
randi@temple-israel.org

Sandi Stocker, Event Coordinator
sandi@temple-israel.org


Early Childhood Center Staff

Director, Early Childhood Center - Julie Eisman Levy
julie@temple-israel.org 

Sharon Anders, Early Childhood Center Administrative Assistant

sanders@temple-israel.org

Natalie Walls, Early Childhood Center Administrative Assistant
nwalls@temple-israel.org


Tyner Religious School Staff
Rabbi Arianna L. Gordon, R.J.E., Director of Education
agordon@temple-israel.org

Alicia Mendelson, Family Educator & Madrichim Coordinator  
amendelson@temple-israel.org

Rochelle Morais, Special Need Coordinator
rmorais@temple-israel.org 

Marilyn Gans Schelberg, 4-6th Grade Judaica Supervisor
mschelberg@temple-israel.org

Lisa Kaplan, Assistant to Rabbi Gordon
lkaplan@temple-israel.org

Shelley Meltzer, PreK-3rd Grade Supervision & Teacher Liaison
shelley@temple-israel.org 

Judy Cocke, Administrative Assistant
jcocke@temple-israel.org

About Us

Temple Israel is a Reform Jewish Congregation which seeks to fulfill its religious and ethical goals by being a center for spiritual fulfillment, life-long learning, cultural enrichment, community leadership, social responsibility, and by lovingly entrusting our Reform Jewish tradition from generation to generation. We are committed in our support of the State of Israel and of the Jewish people throughout the world.

Click here for the latest Temple Israel News!

August Messenger is Available Now!

Click here to read online